District Fire Commissioners

Snohomish County Fire District 5 has 3 elected Fire Commissioners who are the governing board that establish funding, administer contracts and assets, set policy, guide strategic planning and ensure the operations are being carried out by hiring key personnel (Fire Chief, etc.).

The Fire Commissioners hold regularly scheduled meetings at the Sultan Fire Station 51, 304 Alder Street at 7:00pm on the second and fourth Mondays of each month. These meetings are open to the public. All meeting schedule changes will be posted with a notice outside the front door of the Sultan Fire Station 51.

Steve Fox Commissioner Picture

Fire Commissioner Steve Fox

Position: 1

Term: 2020-2026

Ph: 360-793-1179  Ext: 5012

Email: s.fox@snofire5.org

Deborah Chase Commissioner Picture

Fire Commissioner Deborah Chase

Position: 2

Term: 2022-2027

Ph: 360-793-1179  Ext: 5013

Email: d.chase@snofire5.org

Kelley Geiger Commissioner Picture

Fire Commissioner Kelley Geiger

Position: 3

Term: 2018 - 2024

Ph: 360-793-1179  Ext: 5011

Email: k.geiger@snofire5.org